Six Nations Championship

The 6 nations championship is one of many events in the international Rugby Union calendar. It is an annual competition between six European sides: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

Six Nations Championship 2021

In the current format, each team plays every other team once, with home field advantage alternating from one year to the next. The winners of the Six Nations Championship are also known as the European Champions.


History and Recent Results
Only the results since 2000 are shown. Prior to this, the tournament was the Five Nations Championship (1910–1931, 1940–1999). The competition’s previous incarnation is also the Home Nations Championship (1883–1909, 1932–1939) – played between teams from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.